County Council

Camrose County Councillors


Division 1 Councillor

Jack Lyle

Phone: 780-372-4105


Division 2 Councillor

Cindy Trautman

Phone: 780-679-7390


Division 3 Councillor




 Division 4 Councillor

Trevor Miller

Phone: 587-322-7966



Division 5 Councillor

Brian Willoughby

Phone: 780-878-1977


Division 6 Councillor

Gregory Gillespie

Phone: 780-672-8256


Division 7 Councillor

Doug Lyseng

Phone: 780-672-7625


Not sure which

Division you live in?

See our Division Map here


Council Meetings:

Council Meetings are regularly scheduled for the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month starting at 9:30 AM in January, February, March, April, October, November and December.  During May, June, July, August and September the meetings will be on the second and fourth Tuesdays beginning at 8:30 AM.  Changes to this schedule will be posted on our website and social media sites.

Link to our Civic Web Portal for access to published agendas and minutes.




Public Hearings:

Public Hearings provide opportunities for the general public to have input into issues such as Land Use Bylaw amendments, and Road Closures.  They are held during regular Council Meetings.  Written submissions or petitions regarding a particular public hearing must be submitted by the deadline in the notice.

See the list of upcoming Public Hearings here.


Committees of Council:

Every October at the Organizational Meeting, Councillors are appointed to Committees, to represent Camrose County on various Boards and Community Organizations.

See the Committees of Council here.



As a municipality in Alberta, Camrose County is governed by the Municipal Government Act, or MGA.  The MGA is the law under which all Alberta municipalities are empowered to shape their communities. 



See the Municipal Operating Principles for Camrose County here. 


Camrose County has numerous Bylaws and Policies which are set by Council and determine how the County operates and serves its citizens.



Annually in the fall, the County develops a Budget that follows the Operating Principles, and Policies of the County, which serves as a framework for the upcoming year.